ANTIQUE CEILING CANOPY

četvrtak, 01.12.2011.

ROLL UP HURRICANE SHUTTER : HURRICANE SHUTTER


Roll Up Hurricane Shutter : Vertical Blinds Repair : Jacquard Drapes.



Roll Up Hurricane Shutter





roll up hurricane shutter






    hurricane shutter
  • Hurricane coverings, commonly known as shutters, are used in hurricane mitigation to protect houses and other structures from damage caused by storms.





    roll up
  • form into a cylinder by rolling; "Roll up the cloth"

  • get or gather together; "I am accumulating evidence for the man's unfaithfulness to his wife"; "She is amassing a lot of data for her thesis"; "She rolled up a small fortune"

  • Denoting something that can be rolled up

  • Denoting a menu that will display only its title to save screen space

  • arrive in a vehicle: "He rolled up in a black Mercedes"











Triple Rainbow (I Cheated)




Triple Rainbow (I Cheated)





One...Two in the sky and...ONE IN THE WATER HAHAHA! TRIPLE! I have cheated natural law.

I got SO LUCKY to get a photo of this. Right timing, right film, right lens...and I had a tripod, AND I was able to push things around in post to get it looking right. This one took me a very long time to get right. It was Velvia 50, so I had to scan a few times with different settings to get enough range in the photo, then I still had to get rid of a lot of magenta since my scanner picked up a lot of that. I had to separate the land, sky, and water onto different layers and tweak them individually, and I dodged the hell out of the clouds in the sky so they didn't look black/grey/ugly. Lots of work...good end result...still not my favorite from the roll! XD (The next one is my favorite) I'm thinkin' of gettin' this printed.

Oh damn...Now I have to go to work for 12 hours...on Saturday...shitsux, bros.

45th day in a row posting a new photo, too.

Shot with a Canon AE-1 Program on Fuji Velvia 50. Lens: FDn 28mm f/2.8 Tripod, shutter release, bracketed exposure, lots of post processing.











Rolls Royce Merlin




Rolls Royce Merlin





In this shot I have cranked up the shutter speed to 400th of a second. This has the effect of virtually stopping the the prop. You can imagingine what it would be like at a 1000th of second.
Of course it does mean we can see lots of lovely detail of the test bed and the engine, but if this was in a plane flying I would not be happy with this level of prop blur.
(Cor are'nt jets easy to photograph - ed!!)









roll up hurricane shutter







Similar posts:

handy window shade

shrubs for semi shade

kids blinds

black and white polka dot drapes

shades of red hair colors

canopy for kids room

canopy sun shades

extended length drapes



- 05:24 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>